Testimonials

A

t Birchwoods Banquet Facility, we pride ourselves on our exceptional service, quality products served, and more.  Residents from Connecticut and beyond choose Birchwoods to host their event because they know we are dedicated to service and quality.  Many fine experiences have been had in our banquet facilities, and we are proud of our record of satisfaction among guests and everything we have to offer.  Let others tell it in their own words...

Reviewed on 12/14/2016

I had my wedding here on November 26th 2016, everything was so beautiful and Trish and the rest of the gang were so great. They helped with everything and made my day stress free. The food was so yummy and everyone had a great time, not to mention the places to get pictures were beautiful even at the end of november. I'm so glad I found this place.

Reviewed on 11/15/2016

From the moment my now husband and I walked int0 Birchwoods, we knew that we wanted Danielle and Trish to host our wedding. The venue itself is beautiful- the hardwood floors, bride and groom suites, the glass room (where we held our ceremony) and the grand ballroom were ideal for our ceremony and reception. Leading up to our wedding day Trish and Danielle were wonderful to work with. They are clearly dedicated to making each wedding that they host a special experience for the couple and we felt like family from the moment we met them. The day of our wedding was nothing short of perfect. We were completely taken care of from the moment we walked in the door until we left at the end of the reception. Amy was an exceptional maitre-de- she took excellent care of the wedding party and our families before and after the ceremony. The food was delicious- all of our guests raved about it and they were very accommodating to those with dietary restrictions. The reception staff were very attentive and made sure all of our guests were well taken care of. We are so happy that we chose Birchwoods for our wedding and I would highly recommend them to any couple getting married in Connecticut!!.

Reviewed on 10/31/2016

So amazing i don't even know where to begin! from the moment we met with Trish and Danielle we knew Birchwoods would be hosting our wedding, I felt so taken care of and assured that everything would be perfect on our wedding day. Everything felt so personal and i knew they really wanted to make everything perfect for us. every meeting made me feel so comfortable and for a bride that likes to be in control i didn't even think about the details the day of my wedding because I knew everything was handled, seriously, all of my friends and family were shocked that I was so calm. All of our guests raved about the food, gorgeous views and attentive staff, they were also so accommodating and took great care of our guests with food allergies or special requests. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect wedding day and i don't think i would have been able to be as relaxed as I was without the AMAZING staff at Birchwoods, the entire day went as planed. My husband and I can't thank everyone at Birchwoods enough for the most amazing day ever! If you are planning a wedding or gatherig in CT and you want a venue and hosts that truly care about making your day PERFECT go to Birchwoods, you will not be disappointed!


Reviewed on 10/18/2016

Everyone should check this place out. It was affordable and perfect!!!I can't say enough how much I loved Birchwoods! We had our wedding there on 10/09/16 and it was perfect!!!! Trish and Danielle were beyond helpful. I can't even say enough good things about them. The food was amazing!!! We planned on an outdoor ceremony- it rained that day so the staff put together a beautiful ceremony indoors and so quickly! All the guests raved about the food and how beautiful everything was. Everyone should check this place out. It was affordable and perfect!!!

Reviewed on 10/15/2016

I would give Birchwoods 20 stars if I could!!! My husband & I just had our wedding there last night. Our family & friends have not stopped telling us how great the reception was. All the food was amazing. My favorite appetizer was the lobster mac & cheese bits. My stuff soul was  delish & my husband loved his steak. All the staff are polite, friendsly and extremely helpful. The best part of Birchwoods are the two sisters, Danielle & Trish that own it. They went above & beyond to make our special day relaxed, beautiful and so much fun. They answered every question, gave wonderful suggestions and help Chris & I have an amazing reception!! We cannot thank them enough! Best day, Best reception ever!!!!

Reviewed on 10/03/2016

Trying to find a location for our daughters wedding on a budget was a disappointing time,but then we met Danielle at the Bridal Expo in Hartford. She and Trish made our dreams come true. They both are so great to work with and truly care about you and your event. The venue is absolutely beautiful and surrounding golf course grounds is a an extra bonus. I can't say enough about how easy it was to work with both Danielle anf Trish. Trish was our day of coordinator and she made the event run smoothly and we did not notice any mishaps if anything did go wrong. The food was excellent. Our guest were complimenting us on the beautiful wedding and food as well. It was a rainy week leading up to wedding so we had the ceremony in the glass room, and it was set up beautiful. It was perfect. The bride & groom were able to get pictures outside on the grounds, so they were happy. All in all, Birchwoods Banquet in Woodbridge is a beautiful place and the people are awesome to work with and truly care about you and your experience. Well done Danielle & Trish!!